M.I.A.

Well I pretty much fell of the face of the earth, sorry about that. My hair is still green. I’ve spent at least $100 trying to fix it so it’s any color but green and nothing seems to work and I still haven’t been back to the gym since I disappointingly gained 10 pounds after working out faithfully for 3 weeks. My job still sucks, but at least I don’t work under the boss who I hate any more. I’ve been moved to 2 new sites, one site I’m just regular staff and another site I’m a supervisor because I’m filling in for a coordinator who had a really bad car accident. So my week gets split between the two, making for a less boring work week thanks to the frequent changes of scenery and accompanying change of title.

I got a new car!!!! Hallelujah. The old death trap is no more! My douche bag boyfriend can have that car so he can get his license and stop using me as a taxi. Anyways, my dad bought me a used Honda Accord. 1998. I love it. Automatic everything, air conditioning that works, a nicer sounding stereo, smoother ride, and decent to look at too. I can’t even express how grateful I am to him. And sometimes I wish I could really explain to him how much I love and appreciate everything he does for me but I don’t know how to say the words. I went over his house today and bought him dinner and hung out, which I know he loves more than anything. But I wish I could afford to do something really nice for him.

His ex-wife has decided to sell the house… after 6 years. So he really should be focusing on himself and not buying me a car but he did it anyways. I want so badly for him to find someone. I can tell he’s lonely. And I wish there was someone around to take care of him once in a while. I also wish I could afford to do things for myself so he didn’t feel like he had to. Father’s day is next month and I’ll have to save up and think of something nice for him.

Mother’s day is tomorrow and I couldn’t care less. My mom is just as big a bitch as ever. Always blaming me for her problems. Her drunk ass husband and getting laid off was apparently my fault. A couple weeks ago she texted me saying “I have to bang on people’s doors looking for work, this is what I’ve become.” Then she texts me a few days ago to say she won $9,500 from betting on the Kentucky Derby. Clearly her life isn’t that bad, down there getting a tan at her second home in Florida, meanwhile she has enough money to bet on a horse race.

It’s not fair. My dad is so much better than my mom. He’s good to me, the best dad in the whole world. And a good person too. He helped this poor old lady who fell in a parking lot in the pouring rain the other day, drove her home and everything. Then there’s my mother who won’t do anything for anyone unless they promise something in return. She’s such a cunt, excuse my language. And she’s over here winning money on a horse race. Boy the universe really knows how to feed an ago, doesn’t it? What about my dad? He doesn’t get nearly ten grand in prize money, he gets an eviction notice from his bitch ass ex wife. It really bothers me. And it’s not just my dad it seems like all the good people I know end up with unfair or unjust situations and all the assholes make it out by the skin of their teeth. It’s just not right.

image

This is my dad!

image

Lola's kisses 🙂

One thought on “M.I.A.

Leave a Reply!

