I love the sound of a boiling teapot in the morning.

After Friday and Saturday I’m surprised I even got out of bed this early. Probably has a lot to do with my throat hurting and needing a cup of tea to soothe it. This has been one hell of a 3 day week.

Here’s a 2 in 1 of my challenges for Friday and Saturday:
1. Be active/ do something physical/ exercise for 20-30 minutes.
Friday: During my morning shift I had to chase around a special needs child for about half an hour. Up and down stairs mind you, my ass cheeks are killing me. Then during my afternoon shift I played volleyball with my after school kids for half an hour. Didn’t do any yoga today, I was already feeling it from climbing the stairs 4 times.
Saturday: Yesterday was more relaxed but I did some warm up yoga poses and then did these 2 videos on YouTube by this girl I like, so this was right around 20 minutes of yoga. Also right after yoga I did 20 squats and 20 push ups to get my heart rate up a little bit more.

2. Drink no more than 4 cups of coffee and tea combined.
Friday: I had 2 Dunkin coffees, neither of which I paid for. My dad bought me one and my boss got coffee for all the employees as well.
Saturday: I had no coffee or tea at all yesterday.

3. Drink 4 cups or more of water a day.
Friday: Friday I had 4 bottles of water throughout the day.
Saturday: I think I only had 3. But I drank some juices and stuff too.

4. Cook something healthy with/ for dinner.
Friday: I made ham steak with cooked baby carrots and some Alfredo shells. Not the best but I didn’t add any butter to the ham or carrots to keep it a bit lighter.
Saturday: I made Shepard’s pie. 93% lean beef, whole kernel corn, and mashed potatoes. I really needed a nice hot meal to get the chill out of my bones.

5. Play with the cat for 15 minutes.
Friday / Saturday : Check.

6. Read for 30 minutes (or more).
Friday: I read for 10 minutes at my dad’s house while we waited to go pick up my car.
Saturday: The house was quiet because K had work so I got to read for about an hour and a half.

7. Do something fun or relaxing. (Other than reading.)
Friday: I did nothing fun or relaxing. I think maybe I watched a movie before bed but I can’t remember.
Saturday: I had to start packing because I’m moving so I played 4 episodes of a show I’m watching on Netflix. It’s full of murder and lies and cheating and romance. It was a good distraction from my stress for a couple hours.

So Friday my car was leaking antifreeze and it had to go in to get fixed, turned out it was only a hose and only cost $35. Such a relief. My afternoon shift started out a little boring but my boss got everyone coffee and then I played volleyball with my kids and coworkers, it was a blast. They also had book club which I lead and a few of the kids as well as myself enjoy it so that wasn’t so bad either. Saturday K had work so I stayed in my pajamas all day and packed a few things while I watched my show and then I read for an hour before he came home. The only stressful thing about yesterday is that after dinner I noticed a huge bump on my arm that I thought was a spider bite but now I think it’s a cyst because it’s sore. So I don’t know where that came from. But it’s driving me nuts.

Today marks the start of a new week, I’m going to revise my list and hopefully this week will be better in general than last week. My body is starting to get sore from yoga and attempting to move around more throughout work and I don’t mind it. Also they changed the class schedule so now there are classes I can go to at night when my shift is over so I’m going to start looking for someone to go with again, or get the courage to go on my own. Anyways, today I’m going to just relax and try to de-stress.

Leave a Reply!

