Yesterday and Today are really pushing my buttons.

So I didn’t really get much accomplished. Here’s my list for yesterday:

1. Be active/ do something physical/ exercise for 20-30 minutes.
Chase a special needs kid through the hall / up and down stairs for 10 minutes. This was before 8 am. Got home and was miserable so I didn’t do any yoga and I regret this decision greatly.

2. Drink no more than 4 cups of coffee and tea combined.
I drank no coffee. At least this task was accomplished.

3. Drink 4 cups or more of water a day.
I completed this as well. I had 4 bottles of Poland springs.

4. Cook something healthy with/ for dinner.
Not check. Didn’t feel like cooking because both shifts at work were horrible so I went to Chipotle. It was sinfully delicious.

5. Play with the cat for 15 minutes.
Threw her toy frog for her a couple of times. Didn’t really play though.

6. Read for 30 minutes (or more).
I didn’t read a single word.

7. Do something fun or relaxing. (Other than reading.)
We watched old episodes of The Voice while we ate dinner I suppose that’s fun.

So this was how my Thursday went. It was approximately 3F outside when I got in the car for work, my car leaked antifreeze overnight for about the billionth time. Went to work. Had to work with Dan and Will who are both extremely lazy and barely help out even if the smallest ounce. Left work early to take K to the dentist for a cleaning and he had another appointment right after that one to see if he could get his teeth taken out. They can’t do it. He kept whining. So after an already bad morning it just got more annoying. Went to my afternoon shift, it was freezing in the building. We were short staffed again. My boss is finally getting back into his boss shoes after his loss so he was barking orders yesterday. I also accidentally broke his desk drawer. Whoops. Went home ate Chipotle, watched The Voice, went to bed at 9:30.

Now Friday hasn’t started out any better. The special needs kid had yet another bad morning. Only this time I chased him up and down hallway and the stairs 5 times. This episode lasted a good 35 minutes. The only positive to this was that I got in a good cardio workout. As well as climbing the stairs is good for my thighs. I was hurting though. After I got a chance to relax I was hacking up mucus from all the cardio because of my Chronic Bronchitis. After work I went out to my car and IT LEAKED ANTIFREEZE AGAIN, EVEN BIGGER THAN BEFORE. I decided to call my dad about this because I’ve spent 30$ in the past two weeks just on antifreeze alone. So of course he gets huffy with me, which I understand because my car aggravates me as well. But after my horrible morning I just didn’t need this. So now here I am sitting at his house because he made me drop my car off at the mechanics once and for all so we could fix the leak. Only positive about that is that I grabbed a load of laundry at home to do at his house so I could do that while I was here. And he bought me a Mocha Coffee which I couldn’t resist because I was definitely past my limit today. I really want to do yoga today but I refuse to do it in front of my dad. So I’m hoping to do it after work. I only had work 3 days this week but it’s been one of the longest weeks of my life. Thank the universe it’s Friday, I need a break.

2 thoughts on “Yesterday and Today are really pushing my buttons.

Leave a Reply!

